Saturday’s Sizzle: Rick Smolan Tells the Story of a Girl

Each Saturday on my blog I will be posting “Saturday’s Sizzle,” something I think is hot in the world of photography, art, travel or writing.

My first Saturday’s Sizzle features “Rick Smolan Tells the Story of a Girl.” This TED presentation tells the unforgettable story of a young Amerasian girl, a fateful photograph, and an adoption saga with a twist. I hope you are as enthralled as I was.


Portrait of photographer Rick SmolanRick Smolan is a former Time, Life and National Geographic photographer who is best known as the co-creator of the Day in the Life and America 24/7 series. He and his partner, Jennifer Erwitt, are the principals of Against All Odds Productions, which specializes in the design and execution of large-scale global projects that combine compelling storytelling with state-of-the-art technology.

Jeffrey is privileged to have worked on two projects with Smolan: One Digital Day and American 24/7.

6 thoughts on “Saturday’s Sizzle: Rick Smolan Tells the Story of a Girl

  1. Hi Becky, I didn’t move a muscle through this story. It was so moving and showed how we really can all get along. If only…..
    Fabulous post.
    Ann

I'd love to hear what you think. Leave me a comment!

